The New Enterprise….

Here it is, three days before the premiere of the new Star Trek trailer being put in front of Quantum of Solace.

enterprise

The image is courtesy of the Entertainment Weekly site who first released the image (http://popwatch.ew.com/popwatch/2008/11/star-trek-first.html)

So the design combines the design of the Enterprise from the original television series along with the redesign it has in the original movie series.

uss_enterprise_28ncc-1701292c_ent

The original series design.

uss_enterprise_28ncc-1701-a29

The movie series’ redesign. This was my favorite when I was a kid.

1217393280515

Bottom line, I was very worried about the new design in the upcoming movie, but I was very pleasantly suprised. The aft section seems a bit strange….but I have no doubt that I will get used to it. Only a few more days until the first trailer is released….I haven’t been so excited over a movie like this in a very long time.

Leave a Reply

