At Blizzcon (the annual convention for Blizzard in Anaheim) the third and latest expansion to World of Warcraft was announced. The title is ‘Cataclysm’ and will feature a complete re-design of the ‘old world’ of Azeroth where things have greatly changed since everyone went to Northrend to fight the Lich King….

It seems that the Wrath of the Lich King expansion is set to conclude with Patch 3.3 where we will finally be able to fight the villain that the expansion is named after. Cataclysm, aside from totally re-designing most of Azeroth will also feature several new zones along with a whole bunch of new dungeon and raid material. Cataclysm also introduces two new races to the game as well — Worgens for the Alliance and Goblins for the Horde; along with a whole bunch of new customization options for your character.

There are lots of other tidbits to go along with the announcement, but the news is pretty easy to come across right now and there are other sites that will go into better detail. Overall though, this looks like a great new addition to the game and I am very excited about it. World of Warcraft: Cataclysm is currently set for a 2010 release date.

Now all we need is Starcraft II….



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s