First Image from the 2010 Doctor Who Christmas Special

Filming is currently underway for the 2010 Doctor Who Christmas special as well as Series 6.

On the British talk show The One Show a few weeks ago, Matt Smith and Karen Gillan were present as guests and this photograph from the filming was shown as well. I guess this confirms what many people were worried about: Yes, there will indeed be snow in this year’s special.

In all seriousness I’ve been seeing reports that the Doctor and Amy Pond will be beseiged by a Flying Shark in this year’s special. Sounds phenomenal to me.

2 thoughts on “First Image from the 2010 Doctor Who Christmas Special

  1. The Doctor and Amy vs. a flying shark? With Dumbledore? I’d watch that! Sounds like a very merry Christmas, indeed!
    I take my tea with milk and sugar, thank you…

  2. I heard that a trailer for the upcoming Christmas special was shown at a film festival in England this past weekend….if that’s true then hopefully that means we’ll be seeing something online for it soon!

    Overall I’m just really excited to see what Steven Moffat does with a Christmas special!

Leave a Reply

